National Byway Map – Yorkshire


In stock (can be backordered)


National Byway Map – Yorkshire

National Byway Map - Yorkshire
The Yorkshire National Byway Map

This is the National Byway Map for Yorkshire and North Lincolnshire, linking Gainsborough, Barton on Humber, Bridlington, Malton, Knaresborough, Ripon, Richmond and Barnard Castle.

The National Byway is a 4,500-mile (7,240 km.) sign-posted cycling route round Britain. The project was developed out of the desire to make a contribution towards a lasting change in the qualityof U.K. life through the integration of the social, environmental, health, economic and educational benefits to be derived by the community from bicycling. It is currently 80% complete and 70% funded.

The National Byway journeys 4,500 miles through the natural environment, providing discreet sign-posted direction along some of the most attractive and peaceful rural lanes, which carry traffic at only 2% of the national average level. In addition to the main route, there are 50 circular Loop rides. The Byway passes through 42 counties: it meanders through the countryside, visits 150 market towns, hundreds of rural communities and more than 1,000 places of interest along the way including 8 World Heritage Sites, all providing a reason to ride. Route details and information about places of interest can be found on the informative Byway maps.

National Byway Map – Yorkshire

You may also like…