Herefordshire, Worcestershire, North Gloucestershire Sustrans cycle map


In stock


Herefordshire, Worcestershire, North Gloucestershire Sustrans Cycle Map

Herefordshire, Worcestershire & North Gloucestershire Cycle Map, Sustrans

The Herefordshire, Worcestershire, North Gloucestershire Sustrans Cycle Map 15 includes part of the Cotswolds Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, The Mercian Way, The Peregrine Path, part of The Six Castles Cycleway and 4 individual day rides.

This is in the series of pocket sized, folded maps to the National Cycle Network which include clearly mapped on-road and traffic-free paths, easy to read contours and detailed town insets. The series is published by CycleCity Guides in partnership with Sustrans. 1:110,000 scale; folded 155mm x 99mm; flat 792mm x 630mm.

Herefordshire, Worcestershire & North Gloucestershire cycle map

This area map shows the National Cycle Network and local routes in this area. It covers the Herefordshire, Worcestershire and North Gloucestershire area of the West Midlands region of England, including Hereford, Gloucester, Cheltenham, Worcester and Droitwich.

Herefordshire is known as one of the most rural and sparsely populated counties in England, with rolling terrain, beautiful scenery and chamring market towns. Neighbouring Worcestershire has an industrial history and similarly undulating hills, and the North Gloucestershire area is home to two major settlements – the historic spa town of Cheltenham and the Roman city of Gloucester.

This pocket-sized colour map shows clearly mapped on-road and traffic-free paths, easy to read contours, and detailed inset maps for the major towns and cities as well as recommended linking routes connecting the NCN with quiet roads. The map also features 4 day rides with directions and a description of the area, highlighting key cycle routes, local history and places of interest.

Major cycle routes covered by this map:

National Route 45 between Gloucester and Bewdley via Tewkesbury, Worcester, Droitwich and Stourport-on-Severn.

National Route 41 between Gloucester and Cheltenham.

National Route 46 between Abergavenny and Hereford.

National Route 5 between Wilmcote and King’s Norton via Redditch and Bromsgrove.

Herefordshire, Worcestershire, North Gloucestershire Sustrans Cycle Map 15

Page Size: 100 x 155 mm
Publisher: Sustrans
Published Date: September 2013
Edition: 1st
Binding: Sheet map (folded)
Weight: 60g

You may also like…